MN DOT District 3

United States

About MN DOT District 3

District 3 serves these counties:

  • Aitkin
  • Benton
  • Cass
  • Crow Wing
  • Isanti
  • Kanabec
  • Mille Lacs
  • Morrison
  • Sherburne
  • Stearns
  • Todd
  • Wright
  • Wadena

District 3, which encompasses much of central Minnesota, has two full service offices-- the district headquarters is located in Baxter and a second office in St. Cloud. Twenty truck stations, staffed with experienced transportation specialists, are strategically located throughout the district. This presence helps to provide efficient highway construction and maintenance, which benefits all customers, internal and external. Approximately 380 dedicated employees are skilled in engineering, snow and ice control, traffic, land acquisition, business planning and much more. District 3 is staffed to be a competitive organization. Each person plays an important role in the safety and efficiency of Minnesota’s transportation system.

District 3 supports

  • 1,607 centerline miles (4,001 lane miles) of state, U.S., and interstate highways
  • 718 Adopt-A-Highway groups
  • 423 bridges
  • 367 miles of rail line
  • 110 miles of paved trails
  • 20 public airports
  • 13 Park-and-Ride lots
  • Eight transit systems
  • Eight public rest areas
  • One Northstar commuter rail line service
  • Two Travel Information Centers
  • One Training Center
  • MnROAD (Minnesota Road Research Projects) along I-94 in Albertville

This employer is not currently advertising. Why not try our job search?